POCHU AND PHILLIP

20 October 2017

Firstly, Phillip and I wanted to say a huge thank you to the team at White Nights Reception for an absolutely magical and unforgettable day! We can’t thank you enough!

The thought of planning a wedding on my own as Phillip wasn’t here with me was pretty daunting, but Jenn, Chris, Seng and the rest of the team just made everything so much easier. It was absolutely incredible how smoothly the day went and I have the entire White Night staff to thank for that. Jenn and Chris were very quick to reply to all my questions and requests which made it so much easier for me leading up to the day. From recommending vendors, to creating a budget check-list, the team went above and beyond to make it easier for us. And all the little check ins to see how I was going reassured me that I was in great hands. There was nothing to fault!

We couldn’t have chosen a better venue with such an amazing team of people guiding us every step of the way. We got compliments from everyone on how beautiful the venue was and the delicious menu.

Also, the photobooth was a huge hit with the crowd!

We can’t thank you enough for such a magical day! The White Nights team are incredible at what they do and delivered exceptional services. We would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat!

With lots of love,

Pochu & Phillip

VI AND KARMA

21  October  2017

A HUGE thank you to the White Night team. Our wedding day could not have been better and ran smoothly because of these guys.

Every one of you have been absolutely lovely to deal with. Dani, Jenn, Chris & Seng are professional, understanding and accommodating. They went above and beyond to help us, even setting up a TV for us so we could have a little kids corner in the reception upon our request.

You guys rock!

Vi & Karma Namgyal

PATRYCIA AND JOHN

6 May 2017

Saturday 6 May 2017 is a day I don’t think John or I will ever forget and that is due to the team at White Night Receptions. From the very first phone call enquiry to the final song on our wedding night, White Night Receptions made it such a smooth process. John only wanted to see my top 3 reception choices and when I brought him to White Night Receptions I will never forget how his eyes lit up and I knew, in that moment this was the one! The fact that Dani was so professional but also so down to earth and offered such a competitive package made it an easy choice!

Jenn helped us every step of the way with budget planning, run sheets, seating plans and she even put together the bridal table which took so much pressure off an already stressful event. Not only were we lucky enough to have Jenn during the planning process but she was also our coordinator on our big day!

The blood, sweat and tears the team at White Night Receptions put into our wedding day we will never forget. We are so grateful to the team for making 6 May 2017 a day etched in our memory forever.

Patrycia & John Rakic

JOHN AND ELLA

16  September  2017

We wanted to say a massive thank you to the white night team for making our magical wedding day come true! Thank you for all your hard work in making this day the best day of our lives.

We could not have asked for a better team to work with. The night was absolutely magnificent, from the food to the dancing and everything else that came with it. The organising of everything was so smooth and easy.

You guys are truly an amazing team and we will always remember our wedding day as the best day/night of our lives!

Thank you once again,

Warm regards,
Ella and John Toumazou.

ADRIAN AND MARIKRIS

19  August 2017

Hi Seng,

Greetings from Hawaii, hope you and the team from White Night are well.

Firstly, we’d like to say thank you to the entire team at White Night for all of your efforts in making our special day absolutely magical. We could not have done it without the help that you all gave us throughout the entire preparation period and even on the day.

When we decided we wanted to start planning our wedding, Marikris saw photos of White Night on Instagram and said we had to go there. When we first visited, we were stoked by the aesthetics of the venue and the overall exterior and interior design was very simple, yet elegant. We knew how the building looked in the past and that made us a bit reluctant at first, but going inside made us appreciate all the effort that was put into making the venue look beautiful.

We received expert advice from Dani and Jen to begin with and the customer service that we received from them was absolutely accomodating. This was a major selling point for us which helped solidify our decision and made it easy, and was essentially one of the main reasons, in choosing White Night to host our reception. They were able to suggest to us suppliers who were familiar with the White Night venue and we were able to build a rapport with them and definitely appreciated their help too. Dani and Jen were very helpful in what they would suggest to us as well and they stuck to their word on every occasion.

From working with Dani and Jen, we were introduced to Seng who helped us with the practical side of the planning – ensuring that we had the correct tools necessary in planning our special day. He helped us by providing a budget planner which was not limited to just the reception as it encompassed every other aspect of the wedding day; including ceremony, bridal party attire, car hire, music, etc. It definitely helped us as it allowed us to efficiently keep track of everything that we needed.

We were also fortunate enough to have worked with Chris who helped us in organising the reception as well and also was there for us and managed the crew who served us for the night.

We were delighted with the excellent service that we received from that first visit, to all the multiple visits during the planning period, to all the emails back and forth, and all the way up to the night itself. The food served on the night was delicious and was presented so well, we received a lot of positive feedback from our guests that night saying they thoroughly enjoyed the food. Our entire experience was extraordinary and we could not have asked for a more perfect reception.

Thank you White Night team, you guys are the real MVPs!

From Adrian and Marikris

– The Fernandezes

CHRISTIAN AND SARAH

24 June 2017
White Night was the first and only reception we looked at for our wedding. From our first meeting with the team, we knew we had found our perfect wedding location. The decor fit our theme perfectly and we fell in love with not only the beautiful styling but the amazing staff. We held our ceremony in the Garden Room and our party in the Gallery Room and having everything in the one location was something our guests loved. We have received so many compliments on the venue itself and especially the food! How much there was, how great it tasted, the variety, there was nothing to fault. Jenn, there are really no words for her! Every girl that gets married needs a Jenn! No request (and some were a bit strange) was too much, her fast email replies and hours spent on the phone reassuring me everything would be ok (and it was) and her organisation on the actual day kept us calm and we were able to relax and enjoy knowing we were in safe hands.
When we walked into both rooms, it was breathtaking to see our vision come to life and how perfectly they executed it. We wanted to go out of the box, and Danni, Jenn, Seng and the whole White Night team helped us achieve our black and white dance party.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for our wedding. You are all amazing!
Christian and Sarah
24th June 2017

ANTHONY AND LIANA

22  April  2017
White Night Receptions,
Where to begin.. they say when you find the right person or the perfect dress, the heart knows. The same can be said for finding your wedding venue.  After visiting White Night Receptions for the first time, Anthony and I both knew that we had found our perfect place.  At first it was the friendliness of Dani, who made us feel so comfortable and welcome.  She was so helpful & professional, answered every one of our hundred questions and then pointed us into the heavenly arms of Jenn.
Jenn was our savior. From wedding planning, to emailing me back and fourth at all hours, to helping me get quotes & recommendations. She made sure everything all fit perfectly together. She put as much effort into planning our day as I did, It was a true blessing. Nothing was ever made difficult, and if I ever got stuck Jenn was my first go to girl and she helped me every step of the way.
We had 10 months of planning, and before we knew it, our big day had arrived.  I felt so confident and in control, because I knew we had the best team behind us every step of the way.  Our reception entrance was beautifully decorated in florals, which were included in our wedding package, which was a beautiful bonus.  The menu we chose was a mixture of italian with a middle eastern twist, the best of both sides, and the flavours were delicious.  For dessert we chose their deconstructed strawberry cheesecake & Chocolate with Peanuts, they were such a personal favourite, we kept stealing everyone elses.
Anthony and I, as well as out 250 guests, had the most amazing night and it wouldn’t have been possible without the outstanding team at White Night Receptions. I am so glad to have found this hidden gem, it will forever have a special place in our hearts and we are forever grateful for everything.
Liana & Anthony Daher
April 22nd, 2017

BINH AND PHING

7 January 2017

Hi Jenn and White Night team,

We didn’t need to look very hard to find the perfect venue for our wedding. It was our first choice even before we took a tour.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for everything you have done to make our day a memorable one. You have provided excellent service from our very first consultation to our magical day and everything in-between. You were very helpful in recommending the best vendors as well as communicating with them throughout the planning stage and on the day to make sure our day ran as smoothly as possible. You ensured that the minor details and special touches were taken care of, even on a 40 degree day. We have heard nothing but great reviews about the venue and the WN team from our parents, family and friends.

Best wishes to the WN team.

With love and many thanks,

Binh and Phing

#binhphing2017

STELLA AND HAI

15  October  2016

Dear Seng and Jenn,

Thank you so much for helping us have a magical and memorable night. As our wedding planners, you made sure to let us know well in advance all of the key steps that we would need to take to make sure our wedding night was free of mishaps. You helped make sure everything ran smoothly and without hassle. You were able to provide helpful tips and leads for things such as where to get our suits made, who to hire as our celebrant, and which companies existed for photography, videography and so much more. You always maintained a smile and positive attitude when dealing with us personally. Your enthusiasm and passion for wedding planning and hosting was clear throughout our time with you. You were always open to communication, quick to respond, and constructive in all your feedback. Weddings can be a headache, appear insurmountable, but with all your professional, positive, and productive qualities, you made the process seem a lot easier to tackle. You attended to our needs, even when those needs seemed to come out from left-field (e.g., when we needed to expand our room to have both rooms hired for our night to accomodate more guests).

Thank you so much for all your hard work and love,

Sincerely

Hai and Stella

LINDA AND KIET

10  September  2016

My husband Kiet and I had the pleasure of celebrating our marriage together at White Night Receptions. We are left speechless with the efforts in all the planning, preparation and coordination of our wedding day provided by Seng, Danni and Jenn.

The White Night team provided excellent service from day one of booking our wedding day to the very end of our special day. They professionally coordinated our day from our morning civil ceremony held at the garden area of the reception right through to the dinner celebrations. They offered extensive help, suggestions and advise on how to run our magical day. They provided many documentations to help us with our budgeting, seating arrangements, check list and even supplied us with a list of suppliers. They held as many meetings as they could with us to go through everything we needed to ensure our day ran smoothly.

The whole team would make suggestions based on what we wanted for our special day, they were always happy to answer any questions we had and were extremely friendly, professional and understanding in our needs and requirements. We felt like it was a tailored service. We weren’t just another client of White Night Receptions.

They allowed us to come to the reception for rehearsals and were present to offer advise and suggestions. Many thanks to Seng and Jenn who coordinated the whole day, they willingly ran the whole day for us, overseeing our wedding schedule and made sure everything was on time. They coordinated walk out and meal times as well as events on the night such as cake cutting and our first dance. They kept us notified and updated throughout the whole day on any delays or changes. They were also on standby for any issues we had and resolved all problems we had with our suppliers. They made sure we weren’t stressed out and took care of all enquiries and issues on the day.

They liaised with all our suppliers on our behalf and made sure they arrived on time and delivered what they needed to deliver. We had music and videos to play throughout our wedding and the White Night team made sure these were on display at the right times. They went through a lot of testing for us to make sure our media worked. They also allowed our florist to come in days before the wedding to arrange our floral centrepieces. They kindly offered and allowed us to use all their wedding equipment they had at their reception such as floral vases, table seating frames, cake stand and tables for our candy table. They were happy to work around us and allowed us to use whatever we needed at their reception.

Not only did they provide professional service before and on the day of our wedding by also after the wedding. The after service was amazing, they allowed us to come back to the reception to clean up and pick up our things that we had left on the night.

Without the coordination of the White Night team, our night wouldn’t have turned out the way that it did. We felt like the White Night team over delivered on their exceptional services. The reception and running of the entire night was the least of our worries on our special day as the team worked hard to make sure we had the most easy and memorable day possible.

This is something that my husband and I will cherish forever. We recommend White Night to anyone who are looking for a place to celebrate their wedding, if you want a dedicated and committed team to run your wedding night, I highly suggest White Night Receptions for the best and most tailored service and experience ever.

KEVIN AND TRINH

19  March  2016

Dearest Seng and the White Night crew

Thank you for the lovely wishes.

Kev and I feel so blessed to have been able to celebrate our wedding day with such a supportive, friendly, and energetic young team.

Seng, you were our saving grace. Without you, I don’t think I would have been calm nor collective. Every time someone or something gets out of order we knew you’ll be the first person at the crime of the scene. You were the reason the night ran as smoothly as it did and no doubt we wouldn’t have been able to enjoy ourselves if it wasn’t for your superb management coordination.

White Night services extended far beyond what a reception ought to offer. You corresponded with us throughout our wedding planning process. You invited us to attend the venue to familiarise ourselves with the surroundings. You were always willing to help and assist at any given opportunity. We are so very honoured to be able to say we held our wedding at White Night Receptions.

Without a doubt we’ll be back but this time as a guest to our friend’s matrimony.

Warmest regards

Trinh & Kevin

BELINDA AND VICTOR

13  March  2016
We would like to say a big THANK YOU to Seng and all the White Night friendly staffs for a professional and top quality services. White Night reception is a beautiful, elegant and grand venue which catered all our needs and wants that had made our wedding day a dream come true! The venue also had a  grand entrance, spacious beautiful garden which we used as our civil ceremony. There are plenty of compliments I have also received from my guests of how amazing the venue is, and we could not expect anymore.
Thank you so much for accommodating our family and friends, it is a delightful experience we will always remember. A special Thanks to Seng for being a fabulous wedding planner and running the floor. The night went extremely smooth with no difficulties and troubles.
Best wishes to you Seng and all the White Night Staffs 🙂
Many Love from Belinda & Victor

JANINE AND THUAN

20  February  2016

Janine and I would like to sincerely thank you and the team for the support you gave us on our special day. The venue is beautiful; management and staff are professional and great to work with. You exceeded our expectations from the planning stages in the beginning; to hydrating us when we were melting in front of those camera lights; and calling all of management to watch our dance. Keep up the great work! Thank you Seng, Jennifer and the team at White Night Reception!

Thuan & Janine

ELIZABETH AND SON

16  January  2016

We would like to thank Seng and the White Night team for their great service to help make our wedding day so special and a truly memorable one.
Seng helped out with our wedding planning from recommending our DJ, to organising the photobooth and the dry ice for First Dance. It made getting married so easy and stress free.
Additionally, our Garden Room had access to the beautiful garden where we exchanged our vowels.
Once again, Thank You for a wedding we will never forget!
Son and Liz

SAHIL AND MARIA

6  December  2015

Where do we begin. Everything from the classy venue, to your professionalism, efficiency, accommodating nature and attention to detail made it a pleasure organising our sons Indian wedding at White Night. Your ability to perceive and understanding our needs and traditions in making valuable suggestions made the day flawless and pleasurable. You took the stress away. The couple, family and friends had a memorable day and were highly complimentary about the quality and service at the venue. Thank you Seng.

Regards,

Amita and Nigam (Mother and Father of the Groom)

Ly and Sharlene

28  Nov  2015

Myself and Sharlene Estabillo would like to extend our thanks and gratitude to Seng Som for giving so much support and guidance well beyond the standard “reception manager”. You helped us see the vision of what a beautiful reception it would be, even though when we first met there were no walls or ceilings. The reception was magnificent to say the least. Looking back now, we couldn’t even imagine celebrating our special day anywhere else.

Thank-you to the team at White Night Receptions for making sure that the night ran smoothly even when we were stressing our heads off. The wedding day would have happened anyway but it would not have been as perfect as it was without you.
Again thank-you from the bottom of our hearts to the team at White Night Receptions and a special thank-you to Seng Som

TINA AND DANNY

14  November  2015
Hi Seng,
A big thanks to you and your incredible team for going above and beyond in making our special day one we will cherish forever! You have been such a pleasure to work with since day one and we couldn’t be happier with the service from everyone at White Night. Thanks again guys!!
Regards,
Tina & Danny

Kim and Dat

24 October  2015

Hi Seng,

We would like to thank you for all your help leading up to and especially on our wedding day. It couldn’t have been as perfect as it was without your guidance, advice, and your extensive knowledge in the wedding industry. From our first budget session to our last meeting to go over all the fine details of the day, you were nothing but helpful and accommodating. You made sure the day ran smoothly and kept us in line with our time schedule for the night. The customer service you provided truly went above and beyond our expectations and you made the wedding planning process less daunting. Again, thank you Seng and our very best wishes to you and the White Night Receptions Team.

Kim & Dat

Richmond Business Street Association

25  July  2015

I held a charity function at White Night Receptions for the first time last month. I had the most enjoyable night. The reception is absolutely beautiful and sophisticated, with it’s grand chandeliers and elegant piano setting. It exudes pure class. I was most impressed with the service from the waiters and the bar staff. I’ve been to many weddings and functions at various receptions in Melbourne and all in all, my experience at White Night was one of the best. I would definitely recommend this reception to anyone considering holding a wedding or function. Warmest regards Dieu Nguyen Victoria Street Business Association

Daniel and Melissa

4 July 2015

We would like to thank you for helping us with our wedding ceremony at the beautiful White Night Receptions. Its the most amazing reception center we have been to and we are so lucky to have full use of the facility. It definitely made the ceremony special and provided great backdrops for our photos and we are very appreciative to you and your staff. We wont hesitate to tell everyone about this amazing place and hope to see you soon. Warmest Regards, Melissa & Dan

Trang and Truong

6 June 2015

Hi Seng,

Thank you to you & your team for making our special day extra special. Everyone went above and beyond expectations to ensure that everything ran smoothly. We had a few unexpected things happen at the start of the night but instead of panicking, you took it on professionally and solved everything. We both really appreciate your efforts and service. Keep up the good work.

Many thanks,

Truong & Trang =)

Monique and Huy

16 May 2015

Dear Seng, We would like to send our biggest THANK YOUS to you, John and the team at WN. Your service, professionalism, efficiency, and overall management was nothing short from outstanding, and for that I felt so much at ease on the night. From day 1, you were extremely accommodating, organised, helpful and pleasant to deal with, which made the planning process so much easier. I commend you on bringing the whole WN experience to life. There were many compliments on how amazing the venue is, and there are many beautiful pictures circulating amongst our friends. We also hope that you were able to capture bits as pieces as we would be honoured to say we celebrated our wedding there. Thank you for accommodating our guests, and showing such great hospitality. (Particularly bar demands!!). We will never forget our experience, and will live to tell the tale of a wonderful evening! Again, thank you, and we hope to one day be guests at a wedding at WN to fully appreciate the venue for what it is! Also hope to be seeing you around! Kindest regards, Mon & Huy 🙂

Hemal and Arun

5 February 2015

White Night as a wedding venue was perfect for us. It had sophistication, class & glamour, both inside and outside. We were able to utilise the venues garden areas for our photo shoot which gave us a completely different feel, without ever having to leave the venue. The staff really set this venue apart from the others, specifically Seng, the event coordinator. He not only catered to all of our needs on the day, he was able to coordinate all the surrounding suppliers and ensure that there weren’t any oversights in the lead up to the event. Thank you guys. Definitely a day we’ll never forget!

Book your function with us

Join the list of happy clients and book an appointment with one of our event coordinators.

Book Appointment